September 22, 2018

SSC Board welcomes new members, chooses positions


STANDISH — The Standish-Sterling Community Schools Board of Education held its organizational meeting Monday, Jan. 9, welcoming new board members Dennis Kolevar and Annette Ratajczak and selecting officers for 2012.

Kolevar and Ratajczak were elected to the board in November after running unopposed, while Kolevar had already been serving since filling a vacancy in September 2010.

Both of their terms expire in December 2015.

Dr. Leonard LeClair was unanimously re-elected president of the board, and Kolevar was unanimously selected as the vice president. Ratajczak was unanimously elected secretary, while Allen Schmidt was unanimously elected treasurer.



Please review our community guidelines before posting

Please keep comments on topic and appropriate for all ages. Remember that people of all ages read our website. Those that are not appropriate will be removed. Please read our full community guidelines before posting.

No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment

Copyright © 2018, Sunrise Publishing. Powered by: Creative Circle Advertising Solutions, Inc.